Checking in.

Seeing as it is now NOVEMBER (!) I thought I would check in with what my revised goals were for 2015.

1. Continue with at least one more subject towards my behaviour coursework.

Unfortunately, this did not happen 😦 However, I am registering for my next subject to start in January 2016, so that is a positive!

2. Attend at least 1 conference in 2015.

This weekend I am actually attending a MultiLit conference, celebrating 20 years, so that should be quite good, and interesting!

3. Read and review 1 article every two months.

I have read a few articles over the pas few months, and actually reviewed a few for my supervision sessions. Other articles, I didn’t specifically review, but I did discuss them with different people!

4. Read an article or book about a different application of ABA, and write a review and summary.

This one is a little trickier. I have read a few books about Autism, and not necessarily ABA. I might have to be on the lookout for other books.

5. Make comments in ABA chats and groups on social media at least twice in 2015.

If I’m going to get quite technical, I think I did this earlier in the year 😀 but I should make a note of when the next chats are scheduled to run.

I think aside from the goals, I have continued to develop my knowledge and understanding around ABA. I am signed up to attend a Community of Practice Meeting with the NSW Behavioural Insights Team in December. I am also working on a research poster to present at the ABAI Conference in Chicago next May. I also am working towards developing workshops and training about behaviour to deliver to families and professionals, both in person and in online. But I will elaborate on my future plans shortly 🙂

I think I also need to start working on my 2016 goals, because they will be very different, and a lot more explicit, to help me really focus my aim for 2016. Lots of changes coming up too 😀

Checking in.

Leave a Reply

